It is the policy of Southern Web Group to limit client access to some WordPress site management tools. We limit access to some functionality based on the following:
- Clients who install plug-ins and widgets often achieve undesired results and cannot restore site functionality after activating the plug-in.
- Client-installed plug-ins can interfere with the backup services we have in place.
- Plug-in developers often do not maintain their software for compatibility with later versions of WordPress. It is Southern Web Group’s policy to keep client WordPress installations within one release version of the current release. Plug-ins that do not maintain compatibility with the most current WordPress releases will be deactivated and/or deleted.
- The functionality of one plug-in often conflicts with another installed plug-in. In such cases, the plug-in, the page it is installed on and/or the website may cease to function.